nude heels

17 May

Someone just asked me how I feel about nude heels and I was inspired to write about my favorite topic: shoes.

I think nude heels are a great look for dressing up this summer, they will go great with a good tan. Any texture will do but I’m a fan of suede and treated soft leather. I would be careful with patent, the shoe should have some other really redeeming qualities if it’s all patent. Platforms are great, ultra-high heels are a personal favorite. Avoid the mid-range though and go for flat sandals.

Some shoes I love:

Dolce Vita ‘Vivo’ Slingback Pump

DV by Dolce Vita ‘Briar’ Pump

Steve Madden ‘Bevv’ Pump

I’ll be wearing the Steve Madden pumps with a bright blue silk dress to my next formal event (there might be photos to come, I haven’t decided yet). All in all I say go nude!

Leave a Reply

