sway & cake

18 May

Quite possibly my favorite boutique in Seattle, definitely top three. It’s tucked right into the corner of the large medical/dental building on the corner of 6th and Olive. It is a place where up and coming (and some established) designers are well showcased and it is always fresh.

Here is a sample outfit:

Safari Blouse, Karina Grimaldi

Edie Shorts, MYNE by ashley ann

Turquoise Double Knuckle Ring, Soixante Neuf

Alex Fringe Clutch, Linea Pelle

This outfit would be all silk and high quality leather, something I’m focusing on in my wardrobe these days. Wearing well made things out of high quality material just makes me feel great, and clothes will stay looking good longer if they’re well made. I loved the soft airy pieces that were all over the store, including the formal dress I bought last time I went in. On another note Linea Pelle is my favorite handbag designer right now, more on her to come.

Leave a Reply

